SWCouncils

About Us

South West Councils brings local authorities together to ensure the best deal for their areas and has extensive experience of providing both employment support and training opportunities for local government staff...

 
Members and Meetings
 

Epaycheck: National Pay Benchmarking Service

 Epaycheck is the national online pay benchmarking service developed for local government by local government.  It enables participating councils to share and compare pay and reward data for all Chief Officer roles and a range of other job families of sector-wide interest.  

Focused reports are produced periodically using data from Epaycheck.  These reports are available at no additional cost to authorities subscribing to the service, the annual subscription fee for which is currently a modest £200. 

Epaycheck Data Report
In September 2018 a report has been published entitled ‘Planning Roles: Pay, recruitment and retention’, responding to ongoing concerns about difficulty in recruiting and retaining planners. The report identifies variation in pay across the regions, explores recruitment and retention ratings and provides trend data on pay increases over recent years. 

We hope that this report demonstrates the value, quantity and depth of the data available on Epaycheck.  Users in subscribing organisations can also log in to Epaycheck to access all the information in ‘real time’, including new pre-set public reports providing full data on each job family at the touch of a button. 

For further information on the Epaycheck system please click here.  For any queries about the report or any aspect of Epaycheck, please contact your Regional Administrator, michele.evans@swcouncils.gov.uk.
 

 

Meet the South West Councils' Team

 

Old Bryony 

Bryony Houlden
Chief Executive
Email: bryony.houlden@swcouncils.gov.uk 

Click on the link to read Bryony's biography

 Karen 

Karen Stone
Business Manager
Email: karen.stone@swcouncils.gov.uk 
Tel: 01823 425209

Click on the link to read Karen's biography

Fay Edwards 

Fay Edwards
Head of Learning and Development
Email: fay.edwards@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 425247

Click on the link to read Fay's biography

 Ian

Ian Morgan
Head of HR Services
Email: ian.morgan@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 425222

Click on the link to read Ian's biography 

 Rachel

Rachel Grandfield
Regional HR Advisor
Email: rachel.grandfield@swcouncils.gov.uk

Tel: 01823 425222

Click on the link to read Rachel's 
biography 
 

 

Jo Hines

Jo Hines
HR Advisor
Email: Jo.Hines@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 270252

Steph 10/08/16




Steph Smith
HR Advisor
Email: steph.smith@swcouncils.gov.uk

Tel: 01823 425265


 

 Michele

Michele Evans
Employment Officer
Email: michele.evans@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 425222

Click on the link to read Michele's biography 

 Sue

 

 

Sue Crosland
L and D Officer
Email:sue.crosland@swcouncils.gov.uk

Tel: 01823 425210

 

 

 Jill


Jill Bowditch
Principal Officer (Finance)
Email:
jill.bowditch@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 425260

Kelly-Anne

Kelly-Anne Phillips
SWSMP Partnership Officer
Email:
kelly-anne.phillips@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 425239 

 

bronBronwyn Prosser
Policy Officer (SWSMP)
Email: bronwyn.prosser@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel:01823 425266
 Jane

 

 


Jane Shipton
Communications and Administrative Assistant
Email:
Jane.Shipton@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 425227



 

 Better PamPam Robinson
Admin Assistant
Email:
pam.robinson@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 425203
 Matt Adams - 03/08/16

 

Matt Adams
Administration Assistant
Email:Matt.Adams
@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 425268

Fliss Concannon

Fliss Concannon
PA to the Chief Executive/Administrative Assistant
Email: Fliss.Concannon@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 270101

Danny Drake

Danny Drake
Learning and Development Officer
Email: DJD@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 270242

Use this one

Jack Brown
Support Assistant
Email: jack.brown@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 270101

Georgie

Georgie Wyman
Policy and Administrative Assistant
Email: Georgie.Wyman@swcouncils.gov.uk                                                                  Tel: 01823 270101

Gillian

Gillian Dewsbury
Policy and Administrative Assistant
Email: gillian.dewsbury@swcouncils.gov.uk                                                                  Tel: 01823 425208