SWCouncils

About Us

South West Councils brings local authorities together to ensure the best deal for their areas and has extensive experience of providing both employment support and training opportunities for local government staff...

 
Members and Meetings
 

Epaycheck: National Pay Benchmarking Service

Logo Small A secure pay benchmarking facility, developed for the public sector by the public sector. Launched to local authorities across the country in 2012, the service has already attracted more than half of our councils to register for this data sharing service.

Epaycheck is delivered through a nationwide network of Regional Employers' Organisations who provide the front end service in their localities and actively work with their users to collect, monitor and quality assure the data available to report against.

Senior Pay Executive Summary

The executive summary of a review of chief executive and chief officer roles, released on 4th September, is available on our website.  The full report to assist in decision-making, benchmarking, policy development and workforce planning will be available to Epaycheck subscribers shortly.

For more information on Epaycheck .....

 

Meet the South West Councils' Team

 

Bryony 

Bryony Houlden
Chief Executive
Email: bryony.houlden@swcouncils.gov.uk 

Click on the link to read Bryony's biography

  

Karen Stone
Business Manager
Email: karen.stone@swcouncils.gov.uk 
Tel: 01823 425209

Click on the link to read Karen's biography

Fay Edwards 

Fay Edwards
Head of Learning and Development
Email: fay.edwards@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 425247

Click on the link to read Fay's biography

 

Ian Morgan
Head of HR Services
Email: ian.morgan@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 425222

Click on the link to read Ian's biography 

 

Rachel Grandfield
Regional HR Advisor
Email: rachel.grandfield@swcouncils.gov.uk

Tel: 01823 425222

Click on the link to read Rachel's 
biography 
 

 

Jo Hines

Jo Hines
HR Advisor
Email: Jo.Hines@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 270252

Steph 10/08/16




Steph Smith
HR Advisor
Email: steph.smith@swcouncils.gov.uk

Tel: 01823 425265


 

 

Michele Evans
Employment Officer
Email: michele.evans@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 425222

Click on the link to read Michele's biography 

 

 

 

Sue Crosland
L and D Officer
Email:sue.crosland@swcouncils.gov.uk

Tel: 01823 425210

 

 

 


Jill Bowditch
Principal Officer (Finance)
Email:
jill.bowditch@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 425260

Kelly-Anne

Kelly-Anne Phillips
SWSMP Partnership Officer
Email:
kelly-anne.phillips@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 425239 

 

bronBronwyn Prosser
Policy Officer (SWSMP)
Email: bronwyn.prosser@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel:01823 425266
 

 

 


Jane Shipton
Communications and Administrative Assistant
Email:
Jane.Shipton@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 425227



 

 Pam Robinson
Admin Assistant
Email:
pam.robinson@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 425203
 Matt Adams - 03/08/16

 

Matt Adams
Administration Assistant
Email:Matt.Adams
@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 425268

 

Megan Dew
Business Administration Apprentice
Email: Megan.Dew@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 270101

Fliss Concannon

Fliss Concannon
PA to the Chief Executive/Administrative Assistant
Email: Fliss.Concannon@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 270101

Danny Drake

Danny Drake
Learning and Development Officer
Email: DJD@swcouncils.gov.uk
Tel: 01823 270242