Contact Us

Dennett House, 11 Middle Street
Taunton, Somerset, TA1 1SH

Find Us

Tel: 01823 270101                    
Email: info@swcouncils.gov.uk

The Team


Transport and Infrastructure Board

A new Joint Board has been set up in the South West to advise on strategic priorities for transport and infrastructure.  The Board is to guide and advise on major transport schemes and the allocation of funding, plus advising on development of the region’s city and regional network work programme under the Department for Transport’s Developing a Sustainable Transport System (DaSTS).

The Board includes local authority members, representatives of the Regional Development Agency, passenger groups, industry representatives and other stakeholders.  The current list of members is shown below:

Mayor Nick ByeJoint Chair, Strategic Leaders Board Member  & Mayor of Torbay
Nick BucklandJoint Chair, RDA Board Member
Cllr Stan WaddingtonGloucestershire County Council
Cllr Graham HicksCornwall Council
Cllr Peter GreenhalghSwindon Borough Council
Cllr Robert LawtonBournemouth Borough Council
Cllr Kevin WigensPlymouth City Council
Cllr Charles GerrishBath & North East Somerset
John SavageRDA Board Member
Peter MaddonRDA Board Member
Brian RobinsonRDA Board Member
Ian PiperRDA Director
Peter JacksonChair Environment Directors Group, South Gloucestershire Council
Miles ButlerVice Chair Environment Directors Group, Dorset County Council
Nigel HutchingsSouth West Chamber of Commerce
VacancyLow Carbon Specialist
Chris IrwinTravel Watch South West
Julian CrowFirst Great Western
Michelle HargreavesStagecoach
Colin MoltonRegional Director Homes and Communities Agency
Graham BowskillRegional Director Highways Authority
Christopher AldridgeNetwork Rail
Janette WardNatural England
Hillary NealDeputy Regional Director GOSW