Contact Us

Dennett House, 11 Middle Street
Taunton, Somerset, TA1 1SH

Tel: 01823 270101                     Find Us
Fax: 01823 425200
Email: info@swcouncils.gov.uk


Disclosure Barring Online Service

This Service provides a secure online environment with our partners NEREO, to provide a speedy, economical and high quality DBS service based on absolute accuracy and efficiency that will enhance your safeguarding process.

Online DBS enables organisations with a legitimate requirement to ask individuals to apply for disclosures, to gain access top this information quickly and efficiently.

Online Disclosure and Barring System



Employers' Panel Membership

Chair   Cllr Harvey Siggs 

Cllr Harvey Siggs (Conservative)
Mendip District Council


 Vice Chairs 
Mike Drew SouthGlos 

Cllr Mike Drew (Liberal Democrat)
South Gloucestershire Council

Conservative Vice Chair to be confirmed 

Cllr Ian Bowyer - Plymouth City Council
Cllr Mandy Chilcott - West Somerset Council
Cllr Jeff Cant- Weymouth and Portland Borough Council
Cllr Graham Carr-Jones - North Dorset District Council
Cllr Mike Dean- Tewkesbury Borough Council
Cllr Anne Filer - Bournemouth Borough Council
Cllr David A Flagg - Christchurch Borough Council
Cllr Spencer Flower - East Dorset District Council
Cllr Anna Groskop - Somerset County Council
Cllr May Haines - Borough of Poole Council
Cllr Mrs Brenda Hull - Mid Devon District Council
Cllr Paul James - Gloucester City Council
Cllr Paul May - Bath and North East Somerset Council
Cllr Duncan McGinty - Sedgemoor District Council
Cllr Derek Mills - Torbay Council
Cllr Richard Parrish - Taunton Deane Borough Council
Cllr David Pasley - North Somerset Council
Cllr Barry Parsons - Devon County Council
Cllr Brian Robinson- Forest of Dean District Council
Cllr Philip Sanders - West Devon Borough Council
Cllr Gary Suttle - Purbeck District Council
Cllr Lynden Stowe - Cotswold District Council
Cllr Alan Thacker - West Dorset District Council
Cllr Ray Theodeolou - Gloucestershire County Council
Cllr Anthony Trollope-Bellew - West Somerset District Council
Cllr John Tucker - South Hams District Council
Cllr Phil Twiss - East Devon District Council
Cllr Mike Walters - Teignbridge District Council
Cllr Peter Wharf - Dorset County Council
Cllr Jane Whittaker - Torridge District Council
Cllr Keith Williams - Swindon Borough Council
Cllr Colin Winder- South Somerset District Council
Cllr Jeremy Yabsley - North Devon District Council

Liberal Democrats
Cllr Adam Paynter - Cornwall Council
Cllr Roger Whyborn- Cheltenham Borough Council

Cllr Craig Cheney- Bristol City Council
Cllr Pete Edwards - Exeter City Council
Cllr Steve Lydon- Stroud District Council

Cllr Amanda Martin - Council of the Isles of Scilly