Contact Us

Dennett House, 11 Middle Street
Taunton, Somerset, TA1 1SH

Find Us

Tel: 01823 270101                    
Email: info@swcouncils.gov.uk

The Team


South West Councils Membership

Appointments as agreed at the Annual General Meeting on 12 July 2017.  South West Councils brings together the Leaders or their Deputies.  

 John Hart

Cllr John Hart (Conservative)
Devon County Council



Deputy Chair

Councillor Steve Jordan

Cllr Steve Jordan
  (Liberal Democrat)
Cheltenham Borough Council



Vice Chairs

Helen Holland
Cllr Helen Holland  (Labour)
Labour Additional Member and
Bristol City Council



Two Vice Chair tbc

Cllr David Fothergill - Somerset County Council
Cllr Mark Hawthorne - Gloucestershire County Council
Cllr Paul James - Gloucester City Council
Cllr David Renard - Swindon Borough Council
Cllr Jane Scott - Wiltshire Council
To be confirmed - Dorset Council
To be confirmed- Sedgemoor District Council
To be confirmed - South Gloucestershire Council
To be confirmed - South Hams District Council
To be confirmed - Tewkesbury Borough Council
To be confirmed - West Devon Borough Council

Liberal Democrats

To be confirmed - Bath and North East Somerset Council
To be confirmed - Cotswold District Council
To be confirmed- North Devon District Council
To be confirmed - Somerset, West and Taunton Council
Cllr Val Keitch - South Somerset District Council
To be confirmed - Teignbridge District Council

Cllr Tudor Evans - Plymouth City Council
Cllr Doina Cornell- Stroud District Council
To be confirmed - Exeter City Council

Cllr Julian German - Cornwall Council
Cllr Robert Francis - Council of the Isles of Scilly


No Overall Control
To be confirmed - Forest of Dean District Council
To be confirmed - Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council
To be confirmed - East Devon District Council
To be confirmed- Mendip District Council
To be confirmed - Mid Devon District Council
To be confirmed - North Somerset Council
To be confirmed - Torbay Council
To be confirmed- Torridge District Council

Fire and Police Authority Representatives
Cllr Tony Davis - Avon Fire Authority
Tbc - Devon and Somerset Fire Authority
Tbc - Dorset and Wiltshire Fire Authority 

Additional Non-Voting Members (10)

To be confirmed

To be confirmed

Liberal Democrats
To be confirmed